August 19, 2003

  • Well…. its been some time since I’ve written. I can’t believe its the middle of August already.


    I’m very glad that the power is back on. I was lucky to be downstairs when the power went out. That meant that I didn’t have to be carried down a flight of stairs.


    I’ve actually read a current book that isn’t full of computer acronyms and screenshots  Its The DaVinci Code, by Dan Brown.


    This book is the first current fiction I have read in ages. It is essentially a Grail Quest in the true sense of the word, but it is also a quest on many levels. The author did a great deal of research into DaVinci’s art and themes of the sacred feminine. He also has obviously read a good amount of the gnostic materials that are out there. He references Holy Blood, Holy Grail, and speculates on the history of the Knight’s Templar and their geas to protect the Holy Grail and to unveil it when the time is right The actual plot is rather thin, and some of the plot twists are unbelievable, but the amount of infornation about DaVinci’s art, and sacred feminine symbolism made it worth the read. Its  gotten me back to reading Grail mythos, which I have always enjoyed.


    Once I finished that, I picked up Holy Blood, Holy Grail. Currently, I’m reading that, and Women Who Run With the Wolves. Both are good, though the second book is a harder read because it reaches deep inside the soul with its words.

Comments (2)

  • hello, I really loved Women Who Run with the Wolves and I have never finished the whole thing.I pick it up from time to time to remind myself of my inner strength.the Da vinci Code sounds awesome, I will be looking for it in my library..

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *